Amicus brief filed by 17 States

Attorneys General from Kentucky, Alaska, Arkansas, Indiana, Kansas, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, and West Virginia jointly filed an amicus brief in the case filed by Montana and Wyoming against Washington in the U.S. Supreme Court. They expressed their interest in the case as follows:

"This case asks whether a state may restrict the interstate flow of a particular good through its borders. Today, that good is coal. Tomorrow, it will be something else. Regardless of the good at issue, the amici States have a profound interest in ensuring that the goods produced by their citizens make it to the markets that demand them."

Read the entire brief HERE.